top of page

Top Ten Non-Disney Animated Films


One of the best things about the 90s were animated films. While I'm definitely a Disney fan, there were a lot of great animated films that weren't made by Disney. As a child, and even now, I love good music. Most of the movies on my list had great music. Do you remember any of these films? Let me know!


10. Rock-a-Doodle

Sullivan Bluth Studios and Goldcrest Films (1991)


9. Balto

Amblin Entertainment distributed by Universal Pictures (1995)


8.The Swan Princess

Nest Family Entertainment (presents as Nest Entertainment)/Rich Animation Studios (1994)


7. We're Back: A Dinosaur's Story

Amblimation distributed by Universal Pictures (1993)



6. Thumbelina

Warner Bros. & Sullivan Bluth Studios (1994)


5. The Land Before Time*

Universal Pictures/Sullivan Bluth Studios/U-Drive Productions/Amblin Entertainment Lucasfilm (uncredited) (1988)


*I know, I mentioned animated films from the 90s, but this was close enough. They made plenty of sequels in the 90s too. They're probably working on another one. I don't think it will ever end.


Now for my top four movies, I must say that the music was everything! I still remember most of the songs. Go back and watch these. Seriously, you'll thank me later. Then again maybe you won't, but you get the point.

4. An American Tail: Fievel Goes West

Universal Pictures/Amblimation/ Amblin Entertainment (1991)



3. Cats Don't Dance

David Kirschner Productions/Turner Feature Animation/Turner Pictures (1997)


This movie laid the foundation for the movie Sing as far as I'm concerned.




2. Anastasia

Twentieth Century Fox/Fox Animation Studios/Fox Family Films/The Big Gun Project (1997)



1. The Prince of Egypt

DreamWorks Animation/DreamWorks (1998)



56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page