top of page

3 Days of Gratitude: Day 2



Day 2


Welcome to Day 2 of 3 Days of Gratitude. I invite you to take a moment of reflection this afternoon on thoughts of thanksgiving. Not Thanksgiving Day, but thankful thoughts. We all have something to be thankful for. Even in our lowest moments, we still have a reason to be filled with thanks. During these 3 Days of Gratitude, we aren't going to focus on traditional things, like gratitude for material items, although they have their place too. Instead, we're focusing on things that we may overlook or take for granted.


Today we are grateful for God's everlasting presence.


Let's read Psalm 139:7-10 NIV


Where can I go from your Spirit?

Where can I flee from your presence?


If I go up to the heavens, you are there;

if I make my bed in the depths, you are there.


If I rise on the wings of the dawn,

if I settle on the far side of the sea,


even there your hand will guide me,

your right hand will hold me fast.



We can take comfort and peace in knowing that God is with us. I challenge you today to meditate on the fact that God is with you. I challenge you not to view "God is with me" as an empty feel-good cliche but to stretch your mind and spirit to fully embrace this truth.


Today, we are grateful that even if we are in the darkest place in our lives- God is with us. Even in those places his hand will guide us and hold us, which means we will not be there forever.


So, on Day 2 we are grateful and we rejoice because we know that God is with us.


Want more? Listen to Day 2's relaxation video on YouTube!



Don't forget to subscribe to the Tori Unscripted YouTube channel as well.


Come back tomorrow for Day 3!


Stay grateful my friends.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page