top of page

Boyz II Men Do it Again!

"Let it Snow (2020 Holiday Edition)"- Boyz II Men feat. Brian McKnight

Boyz II Men Do it Again!


"Let it Snow (2020 Holiday Edition)"- Boyz II Men feat. Brian McKnight


While watching OWN’s holiday special, Our OWN Christmas, I was in the warm and fuzzy zone when it was time for Boyz II Men and Brian McKnight’s performance of their modern Christmas hit, “Let it Snow”. At the time I didn’t realize that it was the latest edition of their 1993 hit. Anyway, this song is one of the best soulful Christmas jams of all time. I felt like the song was over too soon, so I tweeted, “But I'm still stuck on Let it Snow lol They owe us like 10 more runs from that song. lol Well #OurOWNChristmas is about an hour, so I can get over it lol Anyone close to me knows how much I love @BoyzIIMen & @ItsBMcKnight #LetitSnow”.


Well, all of my fangirl dreams came true when I saw the response below!



A remix of a beloved fan favorite can be a risky move for an artist to make, but when we’re talking about Boyz II Men, Brian McKnight and a dope squad with producers such as Adam Blackstone- you know it’s going to be good. "Let it Snow (2020 Holiday Edition)", does not disappoint. It’s filled with all of the swoon-worthy runs that fans love, and we get a piece of the holiday classic “White Christmas” in the mix this time too. I love this and their 1993 version equally. Yes, I’ve played them back to back. It’s just that good.


The vocals of Wanya Morris, Shawn Stockman, Nathan Morris and Brian McKnight are still velvety smooth hot chocolate goodness. Move over Swiss Miss.



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page