top of page

Hello Fall

Updated: Dec 3, 2020



Hello Unscripted Society,


I hope that everyone’s autumn is off to a good start. I took some time to unplug from social media. I started wearing my natural hair again. I tried Oh! Grace Naturals for the first time and I love it. They’ll definitely be in my product rotation. I change my hair up so much, so who knows how long I'll wear it like this. While my hair wasn’t relaxed, I took the time to relax. Perhaps a little bit too much. I didn’t work out and I started eating junk food again. Yikes! I’m back on track now (thanks to Decalo), and I’m ready to enjoy this season and the rest of the year.


I’m also well aware of the fact that globally there are so many troubles that exist. Know that I and many others are praying for a better tomorrow- a bright future.


If you ever feel too overwhelmed, remember that it’s alright to reach out and ask for help. Sometimes you need someone to help you unpack it all.


Lastly, to my fellow singles, cheers to us. The holiday festivities are coming up. It’s “cuffing season”. Understand that right here, right now at this very moment you are amazing and more than enough. Maybe you’re not bringing anyone home for Thanksgiving or getting engaged by Christmas- and that’s okay. It’s also fine to feel a little disappointed about that too, but don’t let the disappointment stop you from enjoying your life. There’s something in your life to smile about. Keep looking, keep dreaming, keep living.


I’m ready for a pumpkin spice iced americano now. Signing off.




“May all your storms be weathered and all that’s good get better. Here’s to life. Here’s to love. Here’s to you.”

-“Here’s to Life” by Anita Wilson


With love,


Tori





13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page